Dr. James Anthony

450 Sutter Street Suite 2630, San Francisco, CA 94108

Dr. James Anthony Plastic Surgery
Dr. James Anthony

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. James Anthony Plastic Surgery

Deciding to undergo plastic surgery and cosmetic enhancements is not something to be taken lightly. Dr. James Anthony and his team understand that choosing the best surgeon in San Francisco, CA to suit your needs and goals can be an overwhelming and sometimes stressful decision. In order to make that process easier, we have provided you with a list of all of our testimonials, so you are able to read about real patients' personal experiences with Dr. Anthony at our practice. We invite you to read through our reviews and contact us with any additional questions that we can address. We want you to make the most informed decision and have peace of mind going into your plastic surgery or aesthetic treatment.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 19, 2019

Excellent work with minimal, well-hidden scarring - Dr Anthony was a referral, and I've had more than one procedure at his clinic. I felt at ease to ask a myriad of questions at my first consultation. Dr Anthony's style is warm, and he considers each individual body and situation to make treatment recommendations. His work is a skilled blend of art and science, and he recommends what is best for the patient, not what is trending. Dr Anthony's skilled handiwork and his ability to minimize scarring is excellent. In preparation for surgery, what to expect on the day is explained in detail. My results look natural and have have lasted well over the long term. Ann, Jasmine and Megan in Dr Anthony's team are attentive and responsive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 10, 2018

Kind doctor and great staff - Great doctor who made me feel incredibly comfortable. His office staff is also incredible. Ann was always available to speak with me and answered all of my questions in a timely and professional manner. Would definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 25, 2016

Thermi-Va and Lipo-Sculpting. - San Francisco, CA - DR James Anthony and his staff are amazing!! I will refer my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 28, 2015

60 Yr Old Needing Some Sculpting That the Gym Can't Fix - San Francisco, CA - Dr James Anthony---one of the very finest physicians for body work in SF CA!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 11, 2015

Getting Rid of a Double-chin + Other Benefits! San Francisco, CA - Dr. Anthony has always displayed a desire to achieve the desired results. I am amazed by his surgical skills--more like unto a craft. I cannot say I had many pre-surgical questions since I went into his consultation with the decision pretty-much made. This was reaffirmed by the explanations & encouragement I received from Dr. Anthony & his staff, as well as support from my family. Post operative I have found the doctor available & happy to answer questions as well as offering to make slight corrections, were these to be required, which they have not. I am thoroughly satisfied by my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 11, 2015

Breast Enhancement. San Francisco, CA - great bedside manner.....Does not make you fell uncomfortable or pressured in any way. Dr.Anthony is the bomb! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 15, 2015

41 Year Old Mom of 2, Needed to Feel Like Her Old Self Again - San Francisco, CA - After losing a lot of weight and feeling desperate to get my life back, I was unsure what path to go down. I tired Smart Lipo, believing it could tighten my skin, and be non-invasive and produce quick results. It didn't do anything! It was a horrible disappointment and a waste of money. It actually created major trust issues for me. But, because I was determined, I reluctantly set out to interview PS, all who offered suggestions, but none who said that I would likely get the results that I really wanted - until I met Dr. Anthony. He was calm, genuine, nurturing and most of all, confidant. He WOULD get me back into a swimsuit and WOULD get me back into my life again. He listened to my story, appreciated my concerns and fears, validated my experiences, and then told me that he felt that he could do what the others said that they could not do. I knew right away, he was the Dr. for me. Dr. Anthony's staff was over-the-top amazing and friendly and caring, texting me during off-hours to ensure that I was okay- making me feel important. And Dr. Anthony himself was a calming presence throughout the process, making me feel like anything I was going through was going to be okay, and that I had so much to look forward to and be excited about. My surgery was easily and quickly scheduled and all of the accommodations surrounding the surgery were flawless, including the staff at the surgery center - who were amazing- seriously, amazing. I cannot say enough about this Doctor, his staff and the experience itself. I would not go anywhere else EVER again, and would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Anthony to anyone who would ask. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 17, 2015

Wonderful Results - San Francisco, CA - From beginning-to-end the entire process was extremely smooth and comfortable. It was an absolute pleasure to work with this doctor. I felt like he listened to me, provided guidance on how to get the results I was looking for, and was both thoughtful and kind all the way through. The entire staff at this facility is so friendly and they really took care of me. I have to say, I am also REALLY... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 06, 2015

45 Year Old Single Mom and Recent Gla-Ma!! - San Francisco, CA - I've waited 20 years to have this procedure. I'm a single mom. I live an active life and think I just needed that extra little something to get me where I've always wanted to be. I've gone from a size 14 an fitting into a size 10. I'm extremely happy. I now have something to work harder for!! So happy. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.