Dr. James Anthony

450 Sutter Street Suite 2630, San Francisco, CA 94108

Dr. James Anthony Plastic Surgery
Dr. James Anthony

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. James Anthony Plastic Surgery

Deciding to undergo plastic surgery and cosmetic enhancements is not something to be taken lightly. Dr. James Anthony and his team understand that choosing the best surgeon in San Francisco, CA to suit your needs and goals can be an overwhelming and sometimes stressful decision. In order to make that process easier, we have provided you with a list of all of our testimonials, so you are able to read about real patients' personal experiences with Dr. Anthony at our practice. We invite you to read through our reviews and contact us with any additional questions that we can address. We want you to make the most informed decision and have peace of mind going into your plastic surgery or aesthetic treatment.

Filter43 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 19, 2019

I just got out of his office got fillers instant results he his a great doctor I will return to get more work absolutely amazing. Very caring and very honest he will let you know what you need and what you don't Thank you Dr Anthony for making me feel better about my self More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 23, 2018

Dr. James Anthony does amazing work and has amazing patient care. I am very nervous about having any kind of surgery and he made me feel so comfortable.  He went above and beyond my expectations.  He genuinely cares about his patients needs and the successful outcome of his work. I am also very appreciative of the kindness of his entire staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 14, 2018

Dr. James Anthony is one of a kind.  He is a kind-hearted, patient, compassionate surgeon who is truly gifted at what he does.  He takes the time to listen to your needs and assess what you think is best.  He and his entire staff walk you through every step of the process, so you can feel at ease, competent, and understanding of every facet of the journey. After having facial reconstructive work done last year from a different surgeon, I healed to have several imbalances.  Dr. Anthony was able to rebalance this.  His eye for detail and his craftsmanship as a surgeon are unparalleled.  In addition, his following up, checking in, and availabilty to answer questions makes the healing process smooth. Dr. Anthony is a gem, just know you are in excellent hands with him and his crew.  Each of his nurses, and his office coordinator, Ann, are superb.  They have been working together for over a decade and are truly like family.  They all have a sense of humor and an incredibly gentle way.  Really can not say enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 10, 2018

Kind doctor and great staff - Great doctor who made me feel incredibly comfortable. His office staff is also incredible. Ann was always available to speak with me and answered all of my questions in a timely and professional manner. Would definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2018

I was referred to Dr. Anthony just over a year ago and it was one of the best referrals I've ever received.  Dr. Anthony was warm, friendly and compassionate.  I came to him with my issues which involved either liposuction or cool sculpting. He advised better results and a positive solution in my case with liposuction . He added a few innovative and very safe procedures that further enhanced his work.  I loved that he had these ideas for what I would never have noticed and once he pointed them out the results were amazing.  In addition, I had had a cervical fusion which left my neck skin twisted and sagging. He did a magnificent job straightening out the skin and leaving my neck and jaw line looking  natural and 10 years younger.   Kudos to Dr. Anthony and his staff for such a fine job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 29, 2018

Dr Anthony is neither god nor god sent. What this doctor is genuine, compassionate, extremely skillful, unbelievably caring, focused, great listener to your needs, reachable at any time if you need him. He will advise you on what needs to be done or corrected. Not for a moment he would try to recommend procedures that other plastic surgeons may suggest just to make more profit. As if Dr Anthony is not in it  for the money. He explains what needs to be done so carefully and diligently that even a 7 year old would be able to comprehend. This review is based on Breast augmentation correction ( which was originally done by another plastic surgeon) and face/ neck lift. My advice to the readers: Consult with as many plastic surgeon as you see fit, and schedule a consultation with Dr Anthony last. Then judge for yourself and I am confident you will agree with this review concluded with an absolutely flawless result. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 30, 2018

Ok so another decade approaches and what can you do when you abdomen relaxes and you work out 4-5 times a week. Well I made the right decision and decided to see Dr James Anthony. This time he did an abdominalplasty and what a difference it has made. I thought a year ago just removing extra skin would help-which it did but doing the actual procedure with a doctor that has done many of them and knows how stomach muscles work---I was very pleased. I was back to work in two days and amazed how I did not hurt like I imagined. Thanks to Dr Anthony, Dr Stephen Lo, and Megan and Ann and Sosan...his team is amazing and makes sure you are well taken care of. Proud to be in my 60's and still loving my body--but esp my mind and this decision I made. Feel free to call Ann, their patient care coordinator and she will give you my phone number to call me. Happy to go over all your questions. Best decision I have made and very happy with my beautiful results. Bikini heaven..here I come soon!!!!! Ann their patient care coordinator..will help you through it all like she did me..she is a miracle worker!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 26, 2017

I have had several procedures done by dr james anthony. he is the best surgeon and the kindest man i have ever met. his surgical sculptural expertise accompanied by his kindness and compassion makes finding him a dream come true. im so very very happy with all the results of the procedures ive had in his office and surgery center. i look and feel vibrate and youthful thanks to dr james. his caring nature and wonderful staff make every experience a delight. i can truly say that i have found a trusted surgeon and friend. ann his office manager and amy his receptionist are equally stellar and beautiful as well. love love love !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2017

Dr. Anthony has a skilled eye and a great heart. The results are subtle and natural. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2017

I had my tummy tuck scar revision a month ago and have been very pleased with the outcome. The facilities and office staff were also very professional. I even had a follow-up phone call from the anesthesiologist to check on my progress which is a very nice touch. Highly recommended surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 13, 2017

Taking the leap is terrifying.  When you know that botox and fillers are just not doing it anymore, you start considering.  Then one day you look in the mirror and say "I just have to do it".  But it's a big step.  You have to be ready emotionally, and comfortable mentally with the doctor you choose.  I met Dr. Anthony and his staff, and the terror was gone.  I got excited.  Dr. Anthony helped me understand exactly what "aging" had done.  He helped me understand what could and could not be done.  We decided, together, what I needed.  The surgery was set up by kind, understanding efficient people in his office. I knew what to expect and was prepared.  It went without a hitch.  My recovery went exactly as I had been told it would.  What an amazing surgeon.  Now that I am completely healed I am delighted.  I look like me, just younger.  People keep mentioned how great I look, but don't know why.  Did you loose weight?  New hair color?  I love it.  I feel like a million bucks.  Thank you Dr. Anthony.  I will keep seeing you, keep maintaining, and always be satisfied when I see my reflection. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 01, 2017

I was extremely fortunate to be referred to Dr. Anthony when a routine dermatological procedure went awry. The office and nursing staff were incredibly supportive and friendly. Dr. Anthony not only corrected the problem, but has been a sounding board and point of referral for other medical concerns I've had. The entire experience was phenomenal, I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 10, 2017

I'm ecstatic, my knees and arms were done today with ThermiTight. My outlook and self confidence will soar and I'll be the best me I can be all due to Doctor Anthony. The moment I met Dr. Anthony I knew I was in highly skilled and articulate hands, phenomenal bed side manner and the moment I met Dr. Anthony I knew I was in highly skilled and articulate hands, phenomenal bed side manner and integrity, a warm smile that provides the comfort and reassurance a patient needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 09, 2017

If I were to give out awards, Dr. Anthony would get best Doctor in the World! I'm ecstatic, my knees and arms were done today with ThermiTight, I'm very confident my knees will look terrific and not like a prune and my arms that jiggles and wiggles back and forth like jello, will be gone. My outlook and self confidence will soar and I'll be the best me I can be all due to Dr. Anthony, what a God send. The ThermiTight procedure, produces fantastic results, and the moment I met Dr. Anthony I knew I was in highly skilled and articulate hands, phenomenal bed side manner and integrity, a warm smile that provides the comfort and reassurance a patient needs. My preoccupation with the lax skin and my hesitation to try on dresses to ensure they hit below the knee is a thing of the past. My other Doctor that goofed on this same procedure is a Dermatologist, what was I thinking!!! Dr. Anthony knows how to  maneuver a probe. Sure wish Medical Board of California prevents so called Dermatologists to use anything that uses a probe, I think this type of procedure should be performed exclusively by plastic surgeons, well, I learned a very, very expensive lesson and the disappointment and despair from the dermatologist is history. Megan, Sosan and Colette at Vista Surgery Center took really great care in my pre-op and post-op care, so caring and kind. Ensured at all times I was comfortable. Thank You so very much Dr. Anthony,  I'm going to have the confidence to show off my younger looking knees and arms :)) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 01, 2016

I came into Dr Anthony's office to get lip injections for my wedding day! He did a fantastic job and couldn't be more happy with my results.  The last thing I wanted was to have my lips look too big or resemble duck lips.  My lips look very natural but a bit more full which is perfect for me.  He was super professional and the staff was great! Will be coming back if I want to continue having this done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 25, 2016

Thermi-Va and Lipo-Sculpting. - San Francisco, CA - DR James Anthony and his staff are amazing!! I will refer my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 27, 2016

I'm in skincare. In my 50's and had 4 consults with other Doctors over the last year or so. I met Dr Anthony and knew I had found my Doctor. He was just the perfect balance of professionalism, compassion and he listened to me and got it. On my second consult I mentioned I might like to add a breast reduction and he said it was a great idea and the results would be perfect. He was so right.  I couldn't be happier with the work he did. He fixed me up from my ears to my navel. I was back to work in 10 days ( I do not have a desk job either ) the discomfort was surprisingly minimal. The recovery period has been so easy and it keeps getting better.  I was very worried about changing my face and having muscles pull in weird ways after (we have all seen this out there) I look so natural close friends are unaware of the type of work I had. They are aware that I look really nice fresh and firm though and I'm able to get away with. "Yes I lost some weight" or " I'v been working out a lot " also "I gave myself a really super peel" all of these are untrue :) His staff is also fantastic. From reception Amy so sweet & kind always, Ann, office manager  (she can make anything and everything you want to happen ... happen just let her ! His nursing staff  Sosan, Megan, Colette they took incredible care of me, I always felt I was in the best  hands. When I found out one of my clients works with Dr. Anthony I said really?? Would you send your mother to him and she said she already had. So a big huge thank you to you for helping me find the doctor who brought be back to my younger self and took away my chronic back pain. I no longer have to wear a bra and I had to start wearing one at age 11.  Ladies who share this burden can imagine that freedom and confidence is priceless. I also feel compelled to add the office are very nice and the surgery center is Dr. Anthony's and right there too so you don't have to expose your self to a hospital environment. Lastly a shout out to the Anesthesiologist Dr. Low, I didn't have a chance to get nervous cause he had me who laughing all the way out. Cheers to you for that for sure. Very happy girl Julia A More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 16, 2016

Dr. Anthony replaced my saline implants, in June of 2010, that were a size 36 DDDD, too large for my frame (placed by a previous plastic surgeon). He implanted saline implants, 36D; they look totally natural and fabulous!! I am so thrilled-I look great in any outfit, especially swim wear and tank top type outfits. During the same surgery, he also performed a rhinoplasty, for only cosmetic reasons on my part. I had a huge nose and now it looks fabulous as well. Thank you forever Dr. Anthony! YMH More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 18, 2016

I can't say enough about this wonderful experience with Dr. Anthony and his staff.  I went to him for a correction of my abdomen after a bad experience of septicemia  (at another hospital). I debated for 9 years wether to do this cosmetic surgery and I finally did it last month.  Dr. Anthony has done a wonderful job on me , and I am so grateful to have found him.  I saw his picture and practiced in a magazine as being mentioned as one of 5 best cosmetic surgeons in the U.S. ( he was the only one in the bay area) . After seeing my results I would highly recommend him to anyone searching to have cosmetic surgery. His front desk staff are calming and very nice. I am happy and grateful to have come meet Dr Anthony. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 02, 2016

Dr. Anthony comes highly recommended by 2 other highly recommended physicians. (Special shout out to Dr. Christopher Cox -- orthopedic surgeon extraordinaire) And the most important recommendation? From "that woman" from my barre class -- who seems to have her finger on the pulse of all the "bests" in San Francisco. She worked for a plastic surgeon for many years - and knows the inside scoop on who is who/what is what. This woman is everyone's go to person -- and she certainly knew what she was talking about when she recommended this very fine physician. I recently had enough "work"done with Dr A to comment broadly on the range of his skills. In fact, he pretty much had carte blanche to do what he felt was necessary for this middle aged, scar tissue ridden body. I guess he could have taken full advantage -- as $ wasn't an obstacle. He didn't. He's not a surgery happy doctor. He is a thoughtful, contemplative artist. His "art" is evident in his photo books (at a minimum, book an appointment and look through his photos). Sure, doctors will showcase their best work. However, there is a theme with his work -- understated class and elegance. And I'm happy to say that his "art" is now manifesting on my body. I could not be more pleased with the outcome (or, more accurately, outcomes.) His bedside manner is unparalleled -- a gifted listener who "hears" not only your words -- but seems to zero in on one's body language. I have never felt so comprehensively listened to/heard by a physician. He is humble, patient and never lets you forget that YOU are the customer. His practice offers patients an option to recover in his surgery center -- which is at the Marriott hotel, directly next to his office building. I was taken care of for 24 hours there post-op, with a single nurse devoted to my recovery. (Shout out to Sosan, my nurse. Thank you for the exceptional TLC!) I was worried about pain I might feel -- getting moved to the Marriott. Thanks to his technique (I leave the details for him to explain), I felt nothing -- and very little pain at all the first 3 days (when one expects pain levels to be the worst).  Another shout out to Amy -- his receptionist. Patient, kind, discreet... and on top of it. Without blowing the confidentiality of my loved ones, Dr. Anthony will have some new patients on his calendar this year -- friends of mine. I understand folks' reluctance to share the fact that they've had "work" done -- but this Doctor is too good to go unheralded. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 28, 2015

60 Yr Old Needing Some Sculpting That the Gym Can't Fix - San Francisco, CA - Dr James Anthony---one of the very finest physicians for body work in SF CA!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 25, 2015

I have had a couple services with Dr Anthony and I came back after years because I knew he is an expert, he does great work and he teaches. I am happy with his services and he is reasonably priced. Of course as with any surgery I run some risks but I've been a willing participant in my choices. Grateful for my choices today! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2015

Dr. Anthony came highly recommended to me by my dermatologist, so I had positive expectations from the outset. I found Dr. Anthony to be an enthusiastic & empathetic professional who encouraged me to undertake this project as a form of self-renewal. The surgery itself was entirely stress-free & painless, and Dr. Anthony has been available to me for consultation during the post-operative period. He & his surgical staff are eminently qualified; his administrative staff are supportive, pleasant & efficient also. Results achieved are in line with what Dr. Anthony predicted: friends & acquaintances say I "look very rested"! I am indeed very happy & satisfied to have gone forward with this uplifting experience!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 24, 2015

A gifted artist and compassionate human being! - Absolutely the most fantastic plastic surgeon! Immediately after my mastectomy in 1998, he performed a very complicated and hours-long tram flap operation. The results were beautiful--as related to me by many doctors and nurses over the years. Seventeen years later, I asked him to perform a breast reduction surgery--I didn't want anyone but him working on my breasts. I live in NY now and so flew to SF for this procedure. I am so happy with the results. He is truly a gifted artist and a compassionate human being. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 11, 2015

Getting Rid of a Double-chin + Other Benefits! San Francisco, CA - Dr. Anthony has always displayed a desire to achieve the desired results. I am amazed by his surgical skills--more like unto a craft. I cannot say I had many pre-surgical questions since I went into his consultation with the decision pretty-much made. This was reaffirmed by the explanations & encouragement I received from Dr. Anthony & his staff, as well as support from my family. Post operative I have found the doctor available & happy to answer questions as well as offering to make slight corrections, were these to be required, which they have not. I am thoroughly satisfied by my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 11, 2015

Breast Enhancement. San Francisco, CA - great bedside manner.....Does not make you fell uncomfortable or pressured in any way. Dr.Anthony is the bomb! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 15, 2015

41 Year Old Mom of 2, Needed to Feel Like Her Old Self Again - San Francisco, CA - After losing a lot of weight and feeling desperate to get my life back, I was unsure what path to go down. I tired Smart Lipo, believing it could tighten my skin, and be non-invasive and produce quick results. It didn't do anything! It was a horrible disappointment and a waste of money. It actually created major trust issues for me. But, because I was determined, I reluctantly set out to interview PS, all who offered suggestions, but none who said that I would likely get the results that I really wanted - until I met Dr. Anthony. He was calm, genuine, nurturing and most of all, confidant. He WOULD get me back into a swimsuit and WOULD get me back into my life again. He listened to my story, appreciated my concerns and fears, validated my experiences, and then told me that he felt that he could do what the others said that they could not do. I knew right away, he was the Dr. for me. Dr. Anthony's staff was over-the-top amazing and friendly and caring, texting me during off-hours to ensure that I was okay- making me feel important. And Dr. Anthony himself was a calming presence throughout the process, making me feel like anything I was going through was going to be okay, and that I had so much to look forward to and be excited about. My surgery was easily and quickly scheduled and all of the accommodations surrounding the surgery were flawless, including the staff at the surgery center - who were amazing- seriously, amazing. I cannot say enough about this Doctor, his staff and the experience itself. I would not go anywhere else EVER again, and would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Anthony to anyone who would ask. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 11, 2015

I had a great experience with Dr. Anthony and his staff.  The atmosphere in the office is very serene and calming and the  staff were very professional and supportive which really took the edge off any anxiety I had about having surgery.  During my consultation, Dr. Anthony spent a good amount of time with me and made sure that he understood the type of results I wanted to achieve with plastic surgery.  He thoroughly reviewed my options and carefully explained the procedures. I had eye lid surgery (Blepharoplasty) and a brow lift.  The results could not look more natural.  No one can tell that I had surgery - not even my own mother.  I just get complimented all of the time about how good I look. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 17, 2015

Wonderful Results - San Francisco, CA - From beginning-to-end the entire process was extremely smooth and comfortable. It was an absolute pleasure to work with this doctor. I felt like he listened to me, provided guidance on how to get the results I was looking for, and was both thoughtful and kind all the way through. The entire staff at this facility is so friendly and they really took care of me. I have to say, I am also REALLY... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 06, 2015

45 Year Old Single Mom and Recent Gla-Ma!! - San Francisco, CA - I've waited 20 years to have this procedure. I'm a single mom. I live an active life and think I just needed that extra little something to get me where I've always wanted to be. I've gone from a size 14 an fitting into a size 10. I'm extremely happy. I now have something to work harder for!! So happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 16, 2014

Dr. Anthony's office is amazing! From the moment you enter, the staff greets you so warmly.  Ann and Amy make you feel at ease and are so patient at answering all of your questions.  Dr. Anthony is a skilled artist and is genuinely a kind person.  He truly cares about his patients.  He's been voted as one of "America's Top Surgeons" and teaches at UCSF, so you know he is very knowledge and an expert at his craft.  If you are looking for a plastic surgeon, look no further.  I cannot recommend him highly enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 20, 2013

Dr. Anthony is a doctor that helps people in every way, shape and form.  I feel truly blessed that I found him..That is,  truly blessed that he was referred to me by my friends, acquaintances and doctors. I couldn't be more grateful they lead me in Dr. Anthony's direction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 26, 2012

I just would like to say that my experience with Dr. Anthony has been an absolute pleasure. I can't thank him enough for the amazing work he did as well as his patience guiding me through the procedure. He took the time to really listen to the results that I wanted to achieve with the surgery and was an excellent communicator. Trust me, this is the doctor if you want someone who is not only a gifted surgeon but also has remarkable bedside manner. Thank you Dr. Anthony! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2012

I went to Dr. Anthony for a post-babies breast augmentation and mini tummy tuck. I had already have two friends have the exact same work with him and they were happy with their results. My friend even showed me her breast and stomach and it all looked incredible. I was sold. Dr. A, has a great bed-side manner - very gentle, kind, down to earth. He treated me like and equal, not the haggard mother of three I felt like. After my surgery, most everything went fine, however my stomach had some issues and didn't look right. I do NOT blame him for this - I feel surgery is half the doctor and half our body and how it deals with the trauma we put it through. I took a risk, I went to a great doctor and sometimes things don't go like we'd hoped. What's great about this story is Dr. Anthony offered to fix it at his cost. This spoke volumes to me. I got a second opinion anyway and that surgeon said that Dr. Anthony would be able to take care of this and that "these things happen to even the best of surgeons". I went back under, and the results were incredible the second time around. I highly recommend Dr. Anthony's office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 10, 2011

I recently went back to Dr. Anthony's Yelp page only to notice my 5 star review was not there! When I checked into the filtered reviews, there it was, along with 27 other 5 star reviews!! Its unfortunate that the only few negative reviews posted by unsatisfied clients, are the ones displayed! Yelp, what's up with this? Im obviously a very satisfied patient and only trying to let others know that (in my opinion), Dr. Anthony is fantastic Plastic Surgeon! Yet, you filter my review because it appears to be fraudulent?? What gives? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2010

Dr. Anthony has great bed-side manner, is extremely patient and clearly knows what he is doing.   Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 15, 2010

I selected Dr. Anthony after 6 months of painstaking research and time consuming consultations and could not be more pleased.  I met with 5+ doctors in the SF bay area and all were great but he is absolutely THE BEST.  Specifically, I had a mini abdominalplasty to correct an unbilical hernia and diastis recti both conditions are a result of having two children.   I am realatively fit and did not have an liposuction. During my decision making process I  was very concerned about the scar placement and whether I would actually be able to still wear a string bikin after the surgery.  Most of the doctors I met with drew very large scars on my stomach and some even had mulitple scar plans.  When I met with Dr. Anthony he had a very different approach for me specifically give the condition of my skin.  He  was able to accomplish the entire proceedure with a very small scar.  Not one other doctor ever considered this.  He took the time to really approach the surgery in the best way given my body not just the standard routine way.    I attribute this not only to his thoroughness and detail oriented nature but also to the fact that he is just good at what he does and he knows his stuff.   He is absolutely fantastic and I would highly recommend him. Ann and Sophia in his office are fantastic as well and patients are well taken care of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 27, 2010

I chose Dr. Anthony for a tummy tuck after meeting with three different surgeons, reading reviews and speaking to prior patients.  I am so glad I went with my gut and trusted the vast majority of positive references about Dr. Anthony!   Everything about working with him was fabulous from start to finish.  His answers about optimal timing of surgery after delivery of my twins, strategy for the operation and recovery guidelines were consistently more nuanced (and sensible, in my opinion) than answers I got from the other physicians. He is extremely flexible in his consultations to get the patient's needs met, and very accessible for follow up questions. He personally called me to answer follow up questions, and I had his cell number for emergencies. He has met with me twice - free of charge and without delay - to resolve a minor issue regarding some discomfort I had at the site of drainage tube removal, so I am feeling great. And he voluntarily offered to follow me long term to make any necessary corrections in case I am not fully satisfied with my results (which I already am, by the way). I know I am in good hands and he will continue to take care of me over the long term to ensure optimal results from my surgery. Now: RESULTS! Fabulous. My stomach was a complete disaster, with stretch marks covering the size of a dinner plate, a permanently inverted and distorted belly button, and huge separation of the abdominal muscles. Just 4 weeks after surgery, I could confidently wear a bikini to the beach!  My belly button is reconstructed beautifully and doesn't look like a donut, my incision is pristine, and the shape of my entire torso is youthfully tight.   Beyond the fabulous cosmetic outcome, I just can't describe how amazing it FEELS to have my core abdominal strength restored. My pelvis and back feel like they are in better alignment, and I am once again moving more confidently and more athletically.  Bonus (for the postpartum ladies) - I just ran for the first time today exactly 4 weeks after surgery, and my post-baby urinary incontinence is GONE!  I specifically asked him before surgery if this might be possible due to better pelvic alignment and better support of the bladder; he gave me his honest answer which is that none of his patients had reported this benefit, and no medical literature regarding this, but he hadn't specifically been asking his patients.  In short, he wanted to honestly represent what the science said was possible from this surgery, and not over-sell. But here I am - running, and not leaking!  I hope he asks his future patients or someone does a study on this. Yes, the doctor and his office are quite polished. In Dr. Anthony's case, the exterior you see is a reflection of the fact that he strives for perfection in everything he does, top to bottom, inside and out. HIGHLY recommended. And by the way - his quote was just in the middle of the other two quotes I got, so you are NOT paying a premium for this premium service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 01, 2010

Dr. Anthony performed my breast reduction and did a fantastic job.  If you've ever looked into this, you know that the many of the results posted on the web are a little disappointing (smaller, but saggy and weird). When you look through his before and after pics, you can see that when it comes to this surgery, he is truly an artist. I could have saved money by going to an in-network surgeon, but couldn't find anyone who had the same quality as per their before/after pics.  I love my new look and found his bedside manner to be very warm and supportive. My only complaint would be that his office does not deal at all with insurance and the paperwork they gave me was unacceptable for my insurance company.  Asking for more specific documentation was like pulling teeth More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 01, 2009

Had breast augmentation done by Dr. Anthony 4 years ago. My other Dr. overscored my tissue and I "bottomed out" and was lopsided. Dr. Anthony fixed them and they still look as good as ever. The staff was very professional as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 10, 2008

* Wow.  A lot of activity since I originally posted this review.  I find it odd that apart from the 1st reviewer and myself (2nd), no one else has more than 1 or 2 reviews to their credit.  Hmmm...   I'm surprised there aren't more reviews on this wonderful doctor!  My dermatologist recommended Dr. Anthony when I told her I was considering surgery.  She said he did fantastic work and I might want to check out his techniques.  I already had consults with a couple other doctors and had decided on one.  But since my derm is highly regarded in the medical community and she has seen a lot of his work on her own patients, I valued her opinion and thought it was worth consulting with one more doctor.  So glad I did. Dr. Anthony has the most comforting bedside manner.  From the initial consultation to the follow-up visits, Dr. Anthony demonstrated nothing but kindness and compassion.  I came prepared with an entire binder full of articles, photographs, and questions (hey, I do my research).  He was impressed and took the time to answer my grilling questions thoughtfully.  He knew exactly what I wanted and I could tell after that first visit that he was the one.  I did ask for a previous patient to call me and discuss her experience.  She of course had nothing but glowing praise and couldn't recommend him enough.   Naturally, I was nervous the day of surgery but confident in Dr. Anthony's skills.  While I was trailing off to la-la land in the OR, my mom was all jittery in the waiting area.  Dr. Anthony helped set aside her fears and explained the procedure.  He even showed her some products he was carrying in his doctor's bag.  The recovery process was rather easy for me (God bless Vicodin) and there have been no problems since.  I should also emphasize that my surgery wasn't exactly straightforward.  My case was a bit unusual which is why I was even more particular about choosing the most qualified surgeon.  Well, Dr. Anthony didn't disappoint and I would definitely see him again if I needed to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2008

I know a lot of people have preconceived notions of what a plastic surgeon does. You mostly think of someone who gives Britney Spears a tummy tuck, or you think of the horrors of too much surgery, or you think of the Cat Woman. For the last 15+ years, I have been plagued with an enormous chest---one that gave me years of back pain, shoulder pain, chest pain, arm pain. You name it. Aside from the physical discomfort, the insecurities that come along with DDD's are unimaginable. You walk with a hunch. You cross your arms all the time. Your girlfriends audibly gasp when they see you getting changed because the minimizer bra you were wearing unleashed these huge boulders. This is usually followed with a, "OH MY GOD, i cannot believe THAT is how big they are! You hide them well." When you speak in public, you can't really look someone in the eye, because part of the time, they aren't staring at your face, they are staring at your chest. And they don't even mean to. I've had people apologize when i catch them looking, and I understand....I'd gawk, too. Shirts don't fit. Ever. You may be a size 8, but you have to get a size 16 shirt. You get the picture. So you wake up one day, with your hunch and your physical therapy bills, and you have an epiphany: the puppies have to go.  For years, women like myself wake up and say, "God, i just want these gone". I took the bull by the horns and made a visit to Dr. James Anthony for a breast reduction. He came highly, highly recommended, someone who has helped countless women, someone who is breath of fresh air. He greeted me with a calming smile. I always thought, "why do people get into plastic surgery?".  And honestly, there are a lot of reasons. One of which is to help countless of people get over horrible insecurities and pain, like myself. So he checked me over, told me I was the perfect candidate. My body was literally hiding behind these things. His two right-hand ladies, Ann and Andrea, are hilarious and will also help answer questions and set you up with an easy post-op recovery plan.  They even had low interest payment plans, if you are so inclined. The clincher, for me (besides Dr. Anthony's demeanor), were the Before/After shots of past clients. He was an artist. They were perfect representations of what I wanted to have: a small chest that fit my frame and that would not cause me any more pain, emotional or physical. The surgery itself was a dream. His team was hysterical; they will have you laughing for hours. He answered all my questions. He really gave me all the time I needed to ask and answer questions. Post-op visits were great and reassuring. He handles scar treatment really well. I really can't say enough about Dr. Anthony. My life has totally changed, and when I say a weight has lifted, I really mean it. I have read horror stories about botched breast reductions and I can only shed a happy tear that I chose the doctor I did. I feel like this is something that I wish I had done years ago, and I know there are some women sitting there thinking they should do it but feel like they can't. Which is why I am writing this review: Do it. And if you do, please make James Anthony someone you visit for atleast a consult. You will not be disappointed. (and please feel free to email me with more specific questions! I can't gush enough.) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 19, 2007

Very kind. Explained procedure well. I felt very comfortable with him. Very expensive. If I had the money, I'd go back to him for surgery on a different ara. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.