Dr. James Anthony

450 Sutter Street Suite 2630, San Francisco, CA 94108

Dr. James Anthony Plastic Surgery
Dr. James Anthony

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Procedures Near San Francisco, CA

Deciding to undergo plastic surgery and cosmetic enhancements is not something to be taken lightly. Dr. James Anthony and his team understand that choosing the best surgeon in San Francisco, CA to suit your needs and goals can be an overwhelming and sometimes stressful decision. In order to make that process easier, we have provided you with a list of all of our testimonials, so you are able to read about real patients' personal experiences with Dr. Anthony at our practice. We invite you to read through our reviews and contact us with any additional questions that we can address. We want you to make the most informed decision and have peace of mind going into your plastic surgery or aesthetic treatment.

Filter7 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 27, 2016

I'm in skincare. In my 50's and had 4 consults with other Doctors over the last year or so. I met Dr Anthony and knew I had found my Doctor. He was just the perfect balance of professionalism, compassion and he listened to me and got it. On my second consult I mentioned I might like to add a breast reduction and he said it was a great idea and the results would be perfect. He was so right.  I couldn't be happier with the work he did. He fixed me up from my ears to my navel. I was back to work in 10 days ( I do not have a desk job either ) the discomfort was surprisingly minimal. The recovery period has been so easy and it keeps getting better.  I was very worried about changing my face and having muscles pull in weird ways after (we have all seen this out there) I look so natural close friends are unaware of the type of work I had. They are aware that I look really nice fresh and firm though and I'm able to get away with. "Yes I lost some weight" or " I'v been working out a lot " also "I gave myself a really super peel" all of these are untrue :) His staff is also fantastic. From reception Amy so sweet & kind always, Ann, office manager  (she can make anything and everything you want to happen ... happen just let her ! His nursing staff  Sosan, Megan, Colette they took incredible care of me, I always felt I was in the best  hands. When I found out one of my clients works with Dr. Anthony I said really?? Would you send your mother to him and she said she already had. So a big huge thank you to you for helping me find the doctor who brought be back to my younger self and took away my chronic back pain. I no longer have to wear a bra and I had to start wearing one at age 11.  Ladies who share this burden can imagine that freedom and confidence is priceless. I also feel compelled to add the office are very nice and the surgery center is Dr. Anthony's and right there too so you don't have to expose your self to a hospital environment. Lastly a shout out to the Anesthesiologist Dr. Low, I didn't have a chance to get nervous cause he had me who laughing all the way out. Cheers to you for that for sure. Very happy girl Julia A More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 24, 2015

A gifted artist and compassionate human being! - Absolutely the most fantastic plastic surgeon! Immediately after my mastectomy in 1998, he performed a very complicated and hours-long tram flap operation. The results were beautiful--as related to me by many doctors and nurses over the years. Seventeen years later, I asked him to perform a breast reduction surgery--I didn't want anyone but him working on my breasts. I live in NY now and so flew to SF for this procedure. I am so happy with the results. He is truly a gifted artist and a compassionate human being. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2012

I went to Dr. Anthony for a post-babies breast augmentation and mini tummy tuck. I had already have two friends have the exact same work with him and they were happy with their results. My friend even showed me her breast and stomach and it all looked incredible. I was sold. Dr. A, has a great bed-side manner - very gentle, kind, down to earth. He treated me like and equal, not the haggard mother of three I felt like. After my surgery, most everything went fine, however my stomach had some issues and didn't look right. I do NOT blame him for this - I feel surgery is half the doctor and half our body and how it deals with the trauma we put it through. I took a risk, I went to a great doctor and sometimes things don't go like we'd hoped. What's great about this story is Dr. Anthony offered to fix it at his cost. This spoke volumes to me. I got a second opinion anyway and that surgeon said that Dr. Anthony would be able to take care of this and that "these things happen to even the best of surgeons". I went back under, and the results were incredible the second time around. I highly recommend Dr. Anthony's office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 01, 2010

Dr. Anthony performed my breast reduction and did a fantastic job.  If you've ever looked into this, you know that the many of the results posted on the web are a little disappointing (smaller, but saggy and weird). When you look through his before and after pics, you can see that when it comes to this surgery, he is truly an artist. I could have saved money by going to an in-network surgeon, but couldn't find anyone who had the same quality as per their before/after pics.  I love my new look and found his bedside manner to be very warm and supportive. My only complaint would be that his office does not deal at all with insurance and the paperwork they gave me was unacceptable for my insurance company.  Asking for more specific documentation was like pulling teeth More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 01, 2009

Had breast augmentation done by Dr. Anthony 4 years ago. My other Dr. overscored my tissue and I "bottomed out" and was lopsided. Dr. Anthony fixed them and they still look as good as ever. The staff was very professional as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2008

I know a lot of people have preconceived notions of what a plastic surgeon does. You mostly think of someone who gives Britney Spears a tummy tuck, or you think of the horrors of too much surgery, or you think of the Cat Woman. For the last 15+ years, I have been plagued with an enormous chest---one that gave me years of back pain, shoulder pain, chest pain, arm pain. You name it. Aside from the physical discomfort, the insecurities that come along with DDD's are unimaginable. You walk with a hunch. You cross your arms all the time. Your girlfriends audibly gasp when they see you getting changed because the minimizer bra you were wearing unleashed these huge boulders. This is usually followed with a, "OH MY GOD, i cannot believe THAT is how big they are! You hide them well." When you speak in public, you can't really look someone in the eye, because part of the time, they aren't staring at your face, they are staring at your chest. And they don't even mean to. I've had people apologize when i catch them looking, and I understand....I'd gawk, too. Shirts don't fit. Ever. You may be a size 8, but you have to get a size 16 shirt. You get the picture. So you wake up one day, with your hunch and your physical therapy bills, and you have an epiphany: the puppies have to go.  For years, women like myself wake up and say, "God, i just want these gone". I took the bull by the horns and made a visit to Dr. James Anthony for a breast reduction. He came highly, highly recommended, someone who has helped countless women, someone who is breath of fresh air. He greeted me with a calming smile. I always thought, "why do people get into plastic surgery?".  And honestly, there are a lot of reasons. One of which is to help countless of people get over horrible insecurities and pain, like myself. So he checked me over, told me I was the perfect candidate. My body was literally hiding behind these things. His two right-hand ladies, Ann and Andrea, are hilarious and will also help answer questions and set you up with an easy post-op recovery plan.  They even had low interest payment plans, if you are so inclined. The clincher, for me (besides Dr. Anthony's demeanor), were the Before/After shots of past clients. He was an artist. They were perfect representations of what I wanted to have: a small chest that fit my frame and that would not cause me any more pain, emotional or physical. The surgery itself was a dream. His team was hysterical; they will have you laughing for hours. He answered all my questions. He really gave me all the time I needed to ask and answer questions. Post-op visits were great and reassuring. He handles scar treatment really well. I really can't say enough about Dr. Anthony. My life has totally changed, and when I say a weight has lifted, I really mean it. I have read horror stories about botched breast reductions and I can only shed a happy tear that I chose the doctor I did. I feel like this is something that I wish I had done years ago, and I know there are some women sitting there thinking they should do it but feel like they can't. Which is why I am writing this review: Do it. And if you do, please make James Anthony someone you visit for atleast a consult. You will not be disappointed. (and please feel free to email me with more specific questions! I can't gush enough.) More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 03, 2011

Plastic surgery is not for sissies. It hurts and it takes a long time to heal. Dr. Anthony did a tummy tuck, liposuction and a breast lift. It has been 6 weeks since my surgery and so far I am very pleased with Dr Anthony's work. As can happen with any surgery - some minor complications occurred. Dr. Anthony was very quick to react. I was nervous and anxious throughout the first couple of weeks of my recovery and Dr. Anthony was very responsive. If I called late at night - he called right back. He answered my emails and when needed, agreed to see me right away and acted quickly to ensure I got the best care possible. I like this guy and I like the results. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.